Images of Amazing Grace, Oakland CA 94611 USA

AERIALS SERIES, IMAGE II

Aerials Series, Image II

Shifts in perspective have always intrigued me, enhanced my experience and understanding, and in some inexplicable way, consoled me. This piece, 48″x36″ acrylic on canvas (Summer 2005), is deeply textural, and discusses “the view from above.” As is true of many of my pieces, it has more than one orientation. Marion Parmenter, again, said of this painting, “This is an absolutely extraordinary piece of work.”    Collection of Barry Rosen, Berkeley, California, USA.  Copyright Grace L. Harwood/Images of Amazing Grace.  All rights reserved.

One response

  1. Reblogged this on Off The Ball Press and commented:
    This is the painting I want to buy some day. It didn’t take me long to see it’s beauty. This is especially true when I got to see it in person at Grace’s studio. The texture and surface add so much more to the painting: the photo doesn’t do it justice. I can draw and push pixels around all day but I wish I could paint like this. So little time and so much to create!

    June 11, 2013 at 8:02 pm

Leave a Reply

