Images of Amazing Grace, Oakland CA 94611 USA

ABALONE

abalone

This is a roughly 36″x37″ acrylic painting on wooden panel, which I have included because the images show my use of interference colors to call forth the constantly transforming properties of  visual light.  After concentrated experimentation, after concentrated experimentation I feel I reached the balance of light and color I wanted to achieve.  Collection of Neil and Dinese Sherer-Jacobson, Oakland, CA, USA.

Outtake of Abalone Garden

Detail of ABALONE

Leave a Reply

